IMG_7549 IMG_7580

CREPE CITY

On the 25th of April an event was held in Shoreditch called Crepe City, now if you’re from London and are a trainer fanatic you’ll probably of heard of it or even been to it however I had no idea what to expect all I knew was it was an event where you could buy trainers or crepes as some might say. My friend and I decided to check it out though, the event started at 12 so around one o’clock so when my friend and I turned up we had heard it was £5 to get in unless you bought a VIP ticket in advanced when we turned up to our surprise we couldn’t just walk in but had to queue first and this queue wasn’t a few people. It was a lot of people, so we made our way to the back and it was apparent that this was a pretty big deal everyone was wearing who was there was wearing their freshest crepes, it probably wasn’t a must but if you wore anything other than trainers I’m sure you would have stood out like a sore thumb. We were then told we had about a two and a half hour wait before we would get in, and the event had been open for a good hour now. Needless to say after waiting our turn which did feel like forever, we got into the event and I could see what all the fuss was about, It was pretty crowded but a big enough space so you could breathe.

IMG_7569IMG_7597

The event had possibly every kind of trainer you could think of on sale, It was what I could only describe a car boot sale of trainers, with stall after stall of every colour and design you could imagine, except most of the shoes we’re all brand new I could see why this was called Crepe City there was a lot of people there but I think the shoes definitely out numbered us.

IMG_7595

IMG_7553

Even though there is a surprising amount of trainers for sale thats not all they have to offer, there were food stalls, independent clothing stalls, sample sales even a place to get your hair braided. If you’re brave enough, they even had candles in the shapes of shoes. I thought this was great because it offers more than just trainers, a lot of the independent clothing stalls gave out free flyers with online discounts and such which I thought was great, If you’re an avid trainer collector or just someone whose quite interested like me I would definitely recommend the event, because you’re bound to find something you’ll love.

IMG_7602

Not only were trainers on sale impressive but some of  the people there also dressed to impress, but don’t let this intimidate you as there was a huge range of people there from teenage boys to young couples to a few parents too. To sum up the event I would call it a great day out and I was really impressed.

Leave a comment