A Coat For Winter

on

One of my favourite things about winter is pulling out the winter coat, I love how adding a coat to your outfit can instantly complete your look. A winter coat doesn’t have to be big and chunky and made of wool either it can come in many variations if worm with the correct outfit.  Here is a collection of my favourite winter coats starting with the most expensive on the list but my favourite…Look_38This is the Louis Vuitton rope overcoat from their mens ready to wear a/w 15/16. As soon as I saw it I fell in love, camel coats are in the season but I love the twist they’ve added by having a pattern feature on the coat. This was a risky idea but worked so well. This coat has a very luxurious feel to it so will make any outfit look smart, this is for people who don’t mind standing out in a crowd.

22B144-373_A_483Next on my list is the green bomber by Acne, admittedly I am a huge fan of acne’s menswear line as it’s always on point and is willing to push menswear instead of playing it safe like a lot of brands. This classic style green bomber can worn casually or smart depending on what you pair it with, this jacket offers more comfort but still stylish.53007015_99The last one on my list is the lovely black leather jack from H.E by Mango. This would be the last place I would look for clothing but recently I went into Mango and was surprised by some of the stuff their menswear had to offer especially this leather jacket. After trying it on I didn’t want to put it back on the shelf, leather jackets are great for an edgy look but also can offer warmth for the winter weather. Again this is a more casual look but worn with the right trousers and shoes can be a smart jacket.

Leave a comment